Welcome, guest!
Create an account for a personalized experience,
or log on if you have one.

Are you a teacher?

poll Are you at teacher?
Yes
No but I'm planning on being one
No but I used to be one
No I'm one of those that can, not one of those that teach.
  22 Votes - 35 Posts
Results
   Discussion: Are you a teacher?
Gordondon son of Ethelred · 17 years ago
The responses to the "who's the coolest" forum lead me to believe that we have an awful lot of teachers here. So that's what I want to know, how many of us are now, or are planning to be teachers?
What do you teach or plan to teach?
Mamalissa! · 17 years ago
I've been teaching Hebrew School. In September, if all goes as planned, I will be a Jewish Family Life Educator.
Gordondon son of Ethelred Back · 17 years ago
As it is "Jewish Family Life" do they train you to answer every question with a question?
Mamalissa! Back · 17 years ago
What, I should give them the answer?
Bender · 17 years ago
I'm an improv instructor, a vocal coach and I privately tutor folks who want to get their GEDs at an advanced age (mostly writing -- anyone who knows me knows that I am nowhere near qualified to help with the math). When I worked for the Apple Store, I was often called upon to teach ProCare sessions. I also help teach the Kemetic Orthodox beginners and I've been told that I sometimes explain theological, philosophical and ritual concepts better than the Imakhiu. I hope to become an Imakhu someday, so that makes me feel all fuzzy inside.

Pretty good for an academic failure, hey?
Just to make you happy.
[fill in your own flame here]

I hope I wasn't too rough on you.
Bender Back · 17 years ago
[Godwin-invoking counterattack]
J. Andrew World Back · 17 years ago
"I teach people to be spontanious."  No for real?
Improvising well is a learned skill.  You need to know all the rules and you need to know when to break them.