FHDC FAQ

Welcome, guest!
Create an account for a personalized experience,
or log on if you have one.

Greetings, all

Discussion: Greetings, all
Ryan · 17 years, 7 months ago
Long time lurker, first time poster.

Got interested in MF about 5 years ago after they had already begun their hiatus, unfortunately. I've been busy downloading a lot of the live recordings, so it's almost like I've been to a concert. But not.

I'll poke my head in here every once in a while, I suppose. I'm also active on the Janis Ian Message Board, a folk artist from a different decade but one that's still making music and performing. Other favorites include Phil Ochs, Gordon Lightfoot, Harry Chapin, Jim Croce, and a smattering of more recent (and mostly alive) artists.

As for me, I'm a perpetual student, just beginning my Master's thesis work in Environmental Studies focusing on habitat conservation for carnivorous plants--merging my two interests. Travel is a pleasure of mine and I've visited 34 US states, two Canadian provinces, and Italy. Hope to expand that soon with a trip across the Southern US to wrap up the contiguous 48.

It's wonderful to know there are so many dedicated Fruheads out there still. I look forward to getting to know all of you.
*joolee* Back · 17 years, 7 months ago
Rock on!
Ryan Back · 17 years, 7 months ago
I plan on it 
Thanks!
ChrisChin is Getting Old Back · 17 years, 7 months ago
Hey Ryan! Nice to know that there are still relatively newish Fruheads out there who find this site and have the courage to post, risking being eaten alive!!!...*cough*....Nah, I kid. We're mostly friendly around these parts. Welcome and enjoy your stay!
Thanks for the warm welcome
You all seem like a nice bunch. I don't think I'm in any danger of being eaten alive, but that might be an interesting Sunday afternoon activity.
danced with Lazlo Back · 17 years, 7 months ago
But you look so deleeeeecious!
*Backs away slowly*
*Takes silverware and tartar sauce from you*